The Books

My current release is Mineko: Book of Sisters. Currently I am working on the next two books, Book of Hana and the Book of KaikoBook of Hana is up first and am looking to have it ready later this year.  At the same time, a short adventure is being spun, entitled, Mineko: Shogun in the Dark. This will be a short novelette, given away for FREE to those who have signed up for the newsletter!  So don’t miss out – sign up today!

“She was almost more real to me than the mundane world.”  Gali


I am a huge fan of Samurais and books written in this era and can say that “Mineko: Book of Sisters” is on a level all on its own. “ Michael Beas

“I felt myself unable to stop reading sometimes, always promising myself a few more pages, but inevitably reading far more.”  John Staughton

“I couldn’t stop reading this book.  . . . It read like an Amy Tan novel, which is high praise!” Ann Marie

Mineko: Book of Sisters


ISBN: 9781301294565

Brutal Samurai invade your home, murdering family, servants and guards in front of you. Your sister and you, as the only survivor’s, are whisked away to a desolate mountain castle. You later watch through tear-drenched eyes as she is ripped from your arms and taken away.

You are only six years old.

This is Mineko’s life. This is how her childhood in 17th century Japan began. For the next decade, Mineko endures as she learns to survive in a world filled with hate, terrifying abuse, violence and hunger. All the while she dreams of two things; a sister that one day returns to save her – and of someone to love. But little girls grow up and little girls learn. And little sisters never forget. The only difference between revenge and vengeance is the intensity of the punishment that is inflicted – and Mineko will settle for nothing less than extreme vengeance.

Set in 17th century Japan, “Mineko” is a rich, evocative, harsh and violent saga of a young girl’s quest for vengeance.

Read The First Chapter – Free!

Books In Progress


Mineko: Book of Hanaexpected release, 2015.

When a naive Hana falls victim to those who would mean to do her harm, Mineko does not hesitate to do whatever is necessary to help her sister.  Proving that a sisters love is more than being bound by blood.

Read an Excerpt from the Book of Hana – Free!



Mineko: Book of Kaikoexpected release, late 2015. The third and final book of the Mineko series.



Mineko: Shogun in the Dark expected release, 2015.  A short adventure .

Who were Mineko’s ancestors? Who authorized the killing of her family?
Enpō 8, 8th day of the 5th month, Shogun Letsuna, fourth shogun of the Tokugawa dynasty, dies at the young age of 38 years old. History notes that nothing more is known – and a successor is quickly named. One person knows though . . .

Read An Excerpt – Short Intro

NOTE: Mineko: Shogun in the Dark will be released as a free e-book available only to those who have signed up for the newsletter!